Posted by: ImpendingDawn | March 2, 2011

HOLY CHEESE!

It’s seriously March? Resolutions update time already?

Well alright then.

1. Rebuild my relationship with Jesus.

Not gonna lie, this one has been a miserable fail. I can’t seem to bring myself to care. And the only reason I’m even talking about it now is because I committed to writing this darn post. So there you go. If something is supposed to change, it will. Right now I’m not going to worry about it.

2. Read the Bible every day.

Accomplished! I’m actually kind of enjoying it. (Strange how I like reading the Bible and still my relationship with Jesus is at a stalemate…)

3. Clean up my language.

Though I’m not really making a conscious effort to do this, I’d say I’m doing pretty damn good. And I’m sure as hell going to keep killing it next month 🙂

4. Get help for depression and cutting. 

There are 12 new cuts on my arms and two on my ankle resulting from a lapse of self-control on the 24th, and I had a very dark period of time directly after that. However, I’m now feeling far more positive and in control due to the support of my family and my circle of friends. Most of them still aren’t aware of the extent of my problems, but just knowing that I have people to turn to is a great help.

Also, I’ve made a solemn promise that I will refrain from self-harm for the entire month of March. I know that it’ll be a huge struggle, for I’ve come to realize that I have an unhealthy love of scars and tend to create more as soon as the old ones start to fade. HOWEVER, I’ve figured out that exercise is a fairly effective way to keep my depression at bay, and that will certainly help.

Update: complete. Back in another month!

Leave a Reply

Categories

