Posted by: ImpendingDawn | March 5, 2011

Hello, depression.

What am I supposed to do?

It would be fucking wonderful if God would take some notice of my constant prayers. I’ve lost the only person I could trust to pull me out of this place. Who’s going to kiss the new scars better? Who’s going to talk me out of taking those pills?

I wish I had died when I was still young and happy. I don’t want to hurt anyone else by committing suicide.

But it’s hurting me to stay alive. I’m losing sight of my reasons to keep breathing.

Responses

  1. *hug* I remember when I felt exactly like that. To make it worse, I thought I would never ever be happy. I was really really wrong. Depression lies. I just want you to know that.

    I’m going to try NOT to sound like a tart when I say this, but I really think you should talk to someone. Maybe even think about trying medication. It’s not normal or fun (duh) to feel this way and you don’t have to. You shouldn’t have to. I haven’t felt that depressed in 2 years because I found the right medication and therapy is soooo super helpful. I’d have killed myself several times if I hadn’t sought help. No pressure, I just really want you to find what I found. Hope. You deserve it.

    I know it’s a typical thing to say but I’m here if you ever want to talk. ❤


Leave a Reply

Categories

